top of page

"Coast's" - David Lyu

Updated: Jan 8, 2021


-The Coast 海岸线



-The Coast#2 海岸线#2



About the Painting 关于作品


These are two paintings of landscapes I created: one depicts the coast, the other one paints mountains and clouds. The most challenging part for both paintings were creating the clouds. Although they may look simple, it is in fact very difficult to draw them because they have no fixed and definite shape. In addition, the shadow and highlight of clouds are painstaking to grasp because there are different layers in a cloud, and therefore a lot of attention is needed to create the three-dimensional effect of multiple layers.


这是我画的两幅风景画:一幅是海岸,另一幅是山和云。两幅画都有着共同的难点,就是云。虽然看起来很简单,但是因为云没有确定的形状,所以比较难画。此外,云的阴影和高光也很难掌握,因为云有很多层次,而有些时候也很难画出多个云层的感觉。


Artist 画家

Name: David Lyu

Grade: 9

School: Cranbrook School


姓名:吕士奇

年级:9

就读学校:克瑞布鲁克中学


About the Artist 关于

I am an incoming freshman at Cranbrook Schools, and I like to try new things as my hobby:) I worked with crayons and pencil when I was 5. At that time I fell in love with expressing my feelings on the drawing board. Unfortunately, I gave up because of time and didn't pick up my paintings until last year. Now, I paint just for fun and I hope to bring others happiness through painting!


我是一位在克瑞布鲁克中学的高中生,平常喜欢每样东西都试一试。在5岁时我第一次接触到了蜡笔和铅笔画,当时懵懂的我马上喜欢上了在画板上抒发自己情绪的感觉,可惜中间因为时间原因放弃,直到去年才把画画重新捡起来。现在的我画画完全是出于兴趣,同时也希望以这种方式给大家带来快乐。



Thanks for reading!

Click the link below and donate to the children diagnosed with congenital heart disease! Every donation will be directly used to help them!



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page