top of page

"Panda and Cat" - David Lyu

Updated: Jan 8, 2021


“熊猫 Panda"

“猫 Cat”


About the Painting 关于作品


These two paintings are portrayals of animals. The first one is a fan painting of a panda I imitated. I spent a long time on the fur of the panda to create the fluffy feel that is visually discernible. The second one is my teacher's cat. Although it is easily recognizable as a cat, but the cat's eyes were a little too big, so it looks a little unrealistic. Because there were some errors on the details when I was outlining, it was very difficult for me to color in later. Since I often like to make changes when I paint, there's a big difference between my painting and the actual cat, but the overall effect is good enough.


这两幅画都是关于动物的:第一幅是我临摹的一张扇面画,第二幅则是画的我老师的猫。在第一个作品中,我用了很长时间来处理熊猫的毛发,让每一处都有毛茸茸的感觉。第二幅画是一只猫。虽然整体上能看出来是猫,但是因为眼睛画得太大,所以看起来不太真实。由于我在起草稿时出现了一些细节上的问题,导致我在后面上色的时候有了很大的难度。因为我在边改边画,所以我的画和原作品有了很大的出入。但总体来看效果还可以。


Artist 画家

Name: David Lyu

Grade: 9

School: Cranbrook School


姓名:吕士奇

年级:9

就读学校:克瑞布鲁克中学


About the Artist 关于

I am an incoming freshman at Cranbrook Schools, and I like to try new things as my hobby:) I worked with crayons and pencil when I was 5. At that time I fell in love with expressing my feelings on the drawing board. Unfortunately, I gave up because of time and didn't pick up my paintings until last year. Now, I paint just for fun and I hope to bring others happiness through painting!


我是一位在克瑞布鲁克中学的高中生,平常喜欢每样东西都试一试。在5岁时我第一次接触到了蜡笔和铅笔画,当时懵懂的我马上喜欢上了在画板上抒发自己情绪的感觉,可惜中间因为时间原因放弃,直到去年才把画画重新捡起来。现在的我画画完全是出于兴趣,同时也希望以这种方式给大家带来快乐。



Thanks for reading!

Click the link below and donate to the children diagnosed with congenital heart disease! Every donation will be directly used to help them!


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page