top of page

"face to face" - Kylee


-"face to face"


-"portrait #3"


-"flourish"


About the author

Name:Kylee

Grade: 10

School: Dulwich College Beijing

Grade:10

I’m Kylee Campbell, I’m 16 and I make digital illustrations through procreate.

I like making pieces to show my internal battles between emotions and thoughts, and how negative intrusive impulses obscure my judgement and restrain my thoughts and imagination.


关于作者

姓名:Kylee

学校:北京德威英国国际学校

年级:10

我是16岁的Kylee Campbell,一般使用procreate软件绘制插画。

我喜欢通过绘画来展现出我内在情感与思想的博弈,以及一些突如其来的负面冲动对于我的判断、思想和想象力的阻碍。


About the artwork

The few pieces I’ve submitted here was ones that make me feel better whenever I’m down, as the ones with the women are modeled after someone who meant a lot to me. I will never go there again. mostly make art to inspire myself and others.

I also use it as an outlet to present my thoughts in the moment. This helps me understand my feelings better and acts as a kind of therapy as well.

作品简介

画中的女生是一位对我来说很重要的人,因而这几幅作品总能在我低落之时安慰并鼓励我走出阴霾。

更多时候,我通过创作艺术作品鼓励我自己以及身边的人。有些时候,我还通过绘画来表达和记录某时某刻的想法。这帮助我更深入地了解了我自己,并且也是一种自我疗愈的方式。



Thanks for reading!

Click the link below and donate to the children diagnosed with congenital heart disease! Every donation will be directly used to help them!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page