top of page

"Sonnets" - Rosalia



Monday Assembly

When wind breezes through the hallway in morning

Tiny squirrels from trees to outside peek

Birds on twigs and branches lively singing

It is the start of a whole brand new week

We walk into the auditorium

With laughter, chit-chat and smile on the face

The noise would soon then reach the minimum

Once the student leaders stepping on stage

Every week there’s some different events

From scavenger hunt to poetry contest

Every week there’s some different students

From freshman to senior, sometimes even guests

I can’t recall the messages declared

But memories will not be discarded


Witch, Milk, and Grouse

I meet this girl at night of Halloween

She wears all black and a witch hat on top

Stumble along with other little beans

She smiles at me while licking lollipop

“Hello, welcome, what do you want?” I laugh,

“Some chocolate, or taffy candy bar?”

Staring at me weirdly, she speaks at last,

“Some milk for my darling cat in a jar.”

How strange is that, I thought, some milk for cat!

Yet still according to her words I do

She takes the jar and on my shoulder pat,

“There shall always be tasty food for you! ”

Next day I found the jar in front my house

Within which is full of cooked and spiced grouse


About the author

Name:Rosalia

School:Portsmouth Abbey School

Grade:10

Rosalia, in her imaginary world, is a green-hair, neurotic devil, and nebulae will burn on her fingertips when she writes. What does she actually look like in the human world? Um, that, that will be kept as a secret! Definitely not because she is too mediocre in real life and is ashamed to reveal!


关于作者

姓名:罗莎莉娅

学校:朴茨茅斯修道院中学

年级:10

罗莎莉娅,幻想形态是一只极度嗜甜的绿发神经质恶魔,作家形态的指间跳跃着燃烧的星群。人类形态?呃,保,保密!才不是因为太普通了不好意思说出来呢!


About the piece

Sonnets are really hard to write.


作品简介

十四行诗真的好难写


Thanks for reading!


Click the link below and donate to the children diagnosed with congenital heart disease! Every donation will be directly used to help them!


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page