top of page

"Untitled" - Nicky Sun




You,

wrapped your lies around with sugar,

that made me believe it was candy,

when it was a deadly poison.


I,

gladly swallowed them,

one by one,

piece by piece,

without a doubt.


It,

tasted sweet at first.

It,

felt like warmth at first.

My whole body was filled with your soul

Until

you left,

and took my spirit with you,

too.


You,

built this perfect mirage for me.

You could have just kept it that way,

you knew it.

But you had to,

you had to make me realize that this is all nothing,

but my illusions.

And you left me there,

confused,

pained.

And you left me there,

wilting,

falling,

eroding,

into the soil.


------ illusions


Author:

Nicky Sun

Grade 10 Collingwood School

Just an ordinary being who loves to write and listen to songs

作者:

孙艺宁

科林伍徳中学 10年级

天地间一介热爱写东西听歌的凡人罢了


About the Piece

Something I want to say: “These past two months felt like nothing but an illusion. I guess I'm just too stressed and pressured by everything around me. I feel like I'm going through a really, uh, discouraging phase. I really hope it gets better.”

关于作品

我想说的是:“过去两个月,除了幻想,别无其他。我想我周围的一切都太过压力和压力。我觉得我正在经历一个非常令人沮丧的阶段。我真的希望它会变得更好。”



Thanks for reading!

Click the link below and donate to the children diagnosed with congenital heart disease! Every donation will be directly used to help them!


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page